Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation (or Chrismation), the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith.

The Sacraments of Christian Initiation

St. Mary's Cathedral - Baptism

Through Baptism, the faithful are destined for the worship of the Christian religion.

St. Mary's Cathedral - Confirmation

Through Confirmation, the Holy Spirit endows the people of God with special strength to spread and defend the faith, both by word and by deed, as true witnesses of Christ.

St. Mary's Cathedral - Eucharist

In the Holy Eucharist, the source and summit of the whole Christian life, the faithful offer the Divine Victim to God, and offer themselves along with It, and manifest the unity of the people of God in the Mystical Body of Christ.

The Sacraments of Healing

St. Mary's Cathedral - Reconciliation

Through Penance, the faithful obtain pardon from the mercy of God for the offenses committed against Him and are reconciled with the Church, which they have wounded by their sins.

St. Mary's Cathedral - Anointing

By the Anointing of the Sick and the prayer of her priests the whole Church commends the sick to the suffering and glorified Lord, asking that He may lighten their suffering and save them.


St. Mary's Cathedral

Through Holy Orders, those called by God are appointed to feed the Church in Christ’s name with the word and the grace of God.

St. Mary's Cathedral - Marraige

In Matrimony, Christian spouses reflect the unity and fruitful love which exists between Christ and His Church, and help each other to attain to holiness in their married life and in the rearing and education of their children.

Altar Servers



Information for planning the Funeral Mass of a loved one.

Overnight Men’s Shelter

Help Urgently Needed

In order for the men’s shelter to open for the winter we need men to sign up. We need your generosity.  We will begin Jan 2nd and go to the end of April.   If you could volunteer for one of these shifts one day each week it would be a great help.  Training will be provided.  Please contact Ann Lyng at to sign up or for more information.

Shifts still needed to be filled before we can open Veronica’s Veil Overnight Shelter for the Winter
2. Second Shift 12:30 am to 4;30 am 
Monday – 1 volunteer
Saturday – 1 volunteer
3. Third Shift 04:30 am to 8:30 am 
Tuesday – 1 volunteer
Friday – 2 volunteers
Saturday – 1 volunteer
Sunday – 1 volunteer